Vacated!

A much needed vacation is afoot.  This weekend I’ll be chilling with my gorgeous missus in a cabin for two in a beautiful mountainous village (or as we Israelis call those modern hamlets: “Moshav”) on the western Galilee. Any Christian readers this blog might have will actually recognize the name, since it’s the region in Palestine Jesus of Nazerath originated from (I bet ye for’ners din’ know that Nazerath is still a city in modern day Israel). The missus was kind enough to correct me that it’s actually a place near Kinneret, the Israeli chief fresh water lake and favourite pissing pot.

I’m taking the laptop (too attached to it), but I doubt it there’ll be wi-fi, and even if there will, I’ll be too busy snoozing in the jacuzzi with my blessedly bathing-suited babe of a girlfriend.

Too bad I have two days of hardcore studyin’, trainin’ and workin’ to do before that. I promise to post some pictures (not just beautiful landscapes, but some of the smoochin’ couple, too).

9 Comments »

  1. a Said:

    Is it by any chance Moshav Ben-Ami?

  2. galia Said:

    and i will spend the 24th in nazereth where the real thing is happening (and not in a jacuzzi).

  3. Dana Said:

    Bathing suits? Seriously?

    • freidenker85 Said:

      Oh, and honestly, I don’t think you’d want me to post pictures of myself in a bathing suit, what with my little plumpy attire.

      Pitz in a bathing suit, however. Yummmm.

  4. freidenker85 Said:

    Dana – with any luck, I’ll be able to pry them out😉

    Galia – what am I missing? What’s happening in Nazerath on the 24th? Isn’t that like Christmas time or something?

  5. galia Said:

    yes, christmas, santa and fun at the church.

  6. freidenker85 Said:

    Oh, sorry! I missed your first message and I thought you were trying to spam-bomb me or something (because in your other comments you used an alias) –

    I rather not state the specific location out here on the blog, but I promise to put up some pictures afterwards🙂

  7. a Said:

    Just say yes or no, because personally I think my guess was right, seeing as right after I posted that question, you crossed out the first location…

  8. freidenker85 Said:

    Actually, your question is completely unrelated to my crossing out the first location (I changed it after I asked my girlfriend). No, it’s not Ben Ami.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

