Prague/CR questionnaire (for Pitzush)

Hi, and welcome to the first OWR blog-post you read. I know, I know, you’ve been too busy doing “fluffy-business” on facebook, it’s a Sunday, Nucice is quite as lazy as we both are.

So, even though you’re sitting next to me, basically, we only have 4 days or so left to our grand trip (24 days long!) to CR (and to be more honest, just to Prague).

In the comment section, I want you to reply according to the paragraphs and maybe we’ll have a little discussion. This questionnaire is in English, but if you’ll enjoy it enough, I promise to translate it to Hebrew.

1.Be frank with me – did you enjoy more lounging in Nucice, or trekking through Prague?

2.I want you to rummage through our photo collection and tell me what do you think is our best “Pitz&Shaik” photo.

3.Ditto, only for “best photo without humans in it”🙂 It can be either animals, like the pictures we took at the zoo, or some magnificant architecture.

4.Honesty once more – tell me one thing that you and I did together on this trip that you regret, and how would you rectify it.

5.Tell me one thing during this trip that I did that made you angry or upset with me.

6.Tell me your favourite part in any event/get-together that you and I had with Jara and Limor.

7.What’s the most distinguishing feature in Jara?

8.I know this is a painful question, but I want to ask it anyway: would you have preferred if we went to any other destination other than Prague? Personally, I loved it the way it is, it fits our personalities perfectly – but I know that it would have been quite burdensome to travel too much.

9.What are you going to miss the most from this trip?

10. Do you think we should have taken more pictures?

11.Do you think that living together for 3 weeks changed our relationship in any way? Do you think it’d change the relationship of any couple? If so, how?

12.Does travelling with me lessened or strengthened your trust in me? (Not just in my “navigation skills”)

13.What do you think is the sweetest/most romantic/most fun thing I did to you/with you during our stay here?

14.Are you going to drink beer like Czech people do when we get back?

15.What’s your favourite Czech word?😛

16.Is there anything that I do during my sleep that bothers yours? I know it’s a bit of a dumb question, knowing you can sleep through earthquakes.

17.Do you think any one of us will ever wash dishes again?

18.Does living with a dog for 3 weeks encourage you to get a pet? (Not necessarily a dog)

19.Living with me for 3 weeks has probably made you realize all kinds of habits/quirks in my behavior/personality – which one of these was most obvious to you?

20.Did you find anything about me that you didn’t notice before and made you think differently about me? If you did, what is it?

21.What was the most annoying thing in CR in relation to habitat (too cold? too hot? too many insects? etc.)

22.Do you think that this trip to Prague was more fulfilling than your previous trip to Prague? (Not just because you’re all alone with your boyfriend, but because of the way you managed the trip)

23.I think 23 will do for now, although there may be follow-ups to this post (!) – so here’s the last question: do you think you’d like to go on a trip like this on your own (or with someone else who can navigate? :-P) while leaving me away from you?

2 Comments »

  1. Brenda Chenowith Said:

    Hey baby. You wrote in English so I’ll write in English as well.

    1. Trekking through Prague is something I’ve already done a few years ago, and though it never gets old exploring that beautiful city, this time I had some time to relax, really relax, in Nucice. It was all so peaceful and slow, not like the hectic life I have in Israel, and sitting by the window, telling you who comes in to Klub, smoking and drinking my beer was wonderful.

    2. I guess this one:
    I heard love is blind

    3. Remember when we were in that Gay-Bar ir Gay-Friendly-Bar or whatever and you took out that “Butt Book”? I took a picture of the table, that was red, I believe, the book, a glss of beer and your arm behind it. That’s a great picture. BTW, what about upgrading my Flickr account?!🙂

    4. I reget the fight we had but I don’t necessarily think it was all bad. We took a long trip together and it kinda makes sense we’ll fight once or twice, doesn’t it? I also regret the times when I wasn’t feeling well but as you know – there’s nothing I can do about it.

    5. You were unsupportive when I cried and went out and set in the cold. You kept comparing me to your parents. That drove me MAD.

    6. That’s easy. Remember the famous quote “Look, it’s circus!” by Jara Malec? The man was so high that night🙂

    7. The fact that he’s blond. And the way he talks really slowly in lousy basic English and his voice. Maybe it has to do to the fact that he’s blond🙂

    8. I did want to go to Berlin. I just couldn’t. I think eventually things were getting better when we removed that option, it gave me a lot of space which I needed.

    9. The weather! And the sense of freedom we both had, together and apart.

    10. Yes. But traveling with my huge camera leaves one of two options: enjoying the expreince and taking random pictures or to be obsessed with the concept of being the photographer and distancing yourself from the situation, looking at it only behind the camera.

    11. Absolutely. It’s one thing to see your boyfriend for a few hours and then to move on with your life than constantly having him INSIDE your life for such a long time. I think it did a good thing to our relationship because we were closer to each other than ever before.

    12. I guess so. But if there is some lack of trust it won’t be solved on a trip. It has to be solved in real life, when there are real problems to deal with.

    This is getting long…
    I’ll smoke and come back.

    Back.

    13. The sailing was really romantic. It kinda made me feel embarrassed for thinking it’s romantic, but it really was🙂
    I loved the stupid songs you sang to me like “Pitz Razat Habeten”. That was sweet.

    14. No! do you know how much weight you’ll gain by drinking half a liter of beer every day?! That stuff is dangerous for me. I wanna stay theen…

    15. “Pozor”, just cause it’s fun to say it. Or yell it.

    16. You move around a lot, but so do I. Oh, and sometimes you fart but it’s by accident, so I understand🙂 I still love you!

    17. Actually, that’s a pretty interesting question. On our flight back I thought about how hard it is to ba a housewife and decided to help my mother more with all the cleaning and washing. I told her that now I truly know what she’s going through every day all over again.

    18. Buffy was so sweet, I miss her already. And yes, I would like a cat, but no, I’m still not ready for all the dirt and hair everywhere in the house.

    19. I thing I didn’t realize before our trip how addicted you are to your computer. You kept messing with it every single day and the first thing you would do in the morning wasn’t brushing your teeth but checking your mail!

    20. Your navigation skills.

    21. They don’t speak English.

    22. Of course. This time I was much more independent and got to do crazy shit I didn’t do the last time I was there.

    23. I do, but you’ll never let me🙂

    That’s it for now. Hope I did OK. Love you Shaik🙂

  2. freidenker85 Said:

    Thanks pish! This was very enjoyable to read. I’m really glad we had this trip. The only downside is that I had so much fun that I can’t bear the idea of resting any longer, and I got no work today so I have no idea what to do. Having fun is no longer an option, having fun is old hat!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

